HISTORY

HISTORY

The Chattanooga Chapter, Alabama Alumni & Friends, began in the fall of 1978 with Walt Danley as the first president.  Prior to that, there was an active social club, but it never became an official chapter.  At the request of the president of the National Alumni Association, Linda and John Covington came to Chattanooga and worked with Walt to get an official chapter started. Walt was named the first official president in 1978 and continued as president until March, 1980, when he moved away from the area.  The chapter was inactive for a short while.  When it was activated again, Kent Keasler became the new president.

Walt Danley
bayman9@epbfi.com
Fall 1978-March 1980

[tr][td]Kent Keasler[/td] [td]kkchatt@aol.com[/td] [td]1981-1984[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Bill Moore[/td] [td]bemoore16@email.com[/td] [td]1984-1986[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Belinda Thornton[/td] [td][/td] [td]1986-1988[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]William Marsh[/td] [td][/td] [td]1988-1989[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Fred Williamson[/td][td]fredandjoyce@yahoo.com[/td] [td]1989-1991[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Larry Byrd[/td] [td][/td] [td]1994-1995[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Joe B. Johnson[/td] [td]bfjohns6@comcast.net[/td] [td]1994-1996[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Terry Nida[/td] [td]tennga724@aol.com[/td] [td]1996-1997[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Jean Adair[/td] [td]bamajean1@aol.com[/td] [td]1997-1998[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Joe B. Johnson[/td] [td]bfjohns6@comcast.net[/td] [td]1998-1999[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Tim Miller[/td] [td]millers@championcleanerscatt.com[/td] [td]1999-2000[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Jerry Finley[/td] [td]jbfinley@tva.gov[/td] [td]2000-2001[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Sharon Vaughn[/td] [td]svaughn@catoosa.k12.ga.us[/td] [td]2001-2002[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Dee Dee Womack[/td] [td]Womack_c@hcde.org[/td] [td]2002-2003[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]James Hicks[/td] [td][/td] [td]2003-2004[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Terry Nida[/td] [td]tennga724@aol.com[/td] [td]2004-2005[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Tim Miller[/td] [td]millers@championcleanerscatt.com[/td] [td]2005-2006[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Maxine McKenzie[/td] [td]maxinemckezie5203@comcast.net[/td] [td]2006-2007[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Robert Moss[/td] [td]rdmoss@synterprise.com[/td] [td]2007-2008[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Ronald McKelvy[/td] [td]ronaldmckelvy@yahoo.com[/td] [td]2008-2009[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Loyd (Butch) Cox[/td] [td]xrmstide309@comcast.net[/td] [td]2009-2010[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Christina Cox[/td] [td]chattabamagirl@yahoo.com[/td] [td]2010-2011[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Rusty Baxley[/td] [td]rbaxley@dixielabels.comt[/td] [td]2011-2012[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Alan Hutchins[/td] [td]alhbama@yahoo.com[/td] [td]2012-2013[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Mona Allday[/td] [td]mnallday@catt.com[/td] [td]2013-2016[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Terry Nida[/td] [td]tennga724@yahoo.com[/td] [td]2016-2017[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Steve Reno[/td] [td]stevereno@hbsi.us[/td] [td]2017-2018[/td][/tr]

[/table]

Name Email Address Term Served