History

The Chattanooga Chapter, Alabama Alumni & Friends, began in the fall of 1978 with Walt Danley as the first president.  Prior to that, there was an active social club, but it never became an official chapter.  At the request of the president of the National Alumni Association, Linda and John Covington came to Chattanooga and worked with Walt to get an official chapter started. Walt was named the first official president in 1978 and continued as president until March, 1980, when he moved away from the area.  The chapter was inactive for a short while.  When it was activated again, Kent Keasler became the new president.

 

NameEmail AddressTerm Served
Walt Danleybayman9@epbfi.comFall 1978-March 1980
Kent Keaslerkkchatt@aol.com1981-1984
Bill Moorebemoore16@email.com1984-1986
Belinda Thornton1986-1988
William Marsh1988-1989
Fred Williamsonfredandjoyce@yahoo.com1989-1991
Larry Byrd1994-1995
Joe B. Johnsonbfjohns6@comcast.net1994-1996
Terry Nidatennga724@aol.com1996-1997
Jean Adairbamajean1@aol.com1997-1998
Joe B. Johnsonbfjohns6@comcast.net1998-1999
Tim Millermillers@championcleanerscatt.com1999-2000
Jerry Finleyjbfinley@tva.gov2000-2001
Sharon Vaughnsvaughn@catoosa.k12.ga.us2001-2002
Dee Dee WomackWomack_c@hcde.org2002-2003
James Hicks2003-2004
Terry Nidatennga724@aol.com2004-2005
Tim Millermillers@championcleanerscatt.com2005-2006
Maxine McKenziemaxinemckezie5203@comcast.net2006-2007
Robert Mossrdmoss@synterprise.com2007-2008
Ronald McKelvyronaldmckelvy@yahoo.com2008-2009
Loyd (Butch) Coxxrmstide309@comcast.net2009-2010
Christina Coxchattabamagirl@yahoo.com2010-2011
Rusty Baxleyrbaxley@dixielabels.comt2011-2012
Alan Hutchinsalhbama@yahoo.com2012-2013
Mona Alldaymnallday@catt.com2013-2016
Terry Nidatennga724@yahoo.com2016-2017
Steve Renostevereno@hbsi.us2017-2018